Penn Manor HS Anime & Manga Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

About Your Sensei

3 posters

Go down

About Your Sensei Empty About Your Sensei

Post by Sensei Zogstar (Admin) Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:15 am

For those of you who missed the first day of club, this is my introduction to you. Those you who were there the first day will already have heard at least some of this.

There are many reasons that I am running and leading Anime and Manga Club. My journey into the anime really began with podcasting. I run a podcast called [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]. I have been hosting this show for about eight years. Throughout the course of the show, we interviewed a lot of different celebrities from TV shows such as Dr. Who, Arrow, Supernatural, Grimm, Star Wars, Star Trek, Battle Star Galactica, and many, many others. Throughout the course of these interviews, we'll talk to people that did voice acting on shows such at Naruto, [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.], and others.

While my interest in the genre began to percolate here, my daughter was the real catalyst. When she was 10 she began to get interested in K-pop. That is Korean pop music. Many of you are already familiar with it. That led her into the Korean dramas which led her later into anime and manga. So I begin to watch some of this with her. Then my son and I got into Sword Art Online and I was hooked. Although I had to cover his eyes over the final episode since he was only eight at the time.